Due to a more sedentary lifestyle, children in developed nations have higher levels of obesity compared to previous generations. What problems does this cause and what are the possible solutions?

In developed countries, children have a sedentary lifestyle which leads to greater levels of obesity in comparison with preceding generations. The principal problems this causes are psychological issues and bad health conditions, and the most viable solutions are healthy diet and maintaining an active lifestyle.

The primary issue developing nations face when children start to gain weight is mental problems. This occurs as a result of school bullying, such as tease or abuse that undermines the victim’s self-esteem. In addition, obese children may face concerns related to health conditions. Overweight rapidly causes serious ilnesses, namely diabetes, heart diseases or sleep disorders. For example, the US has one of the highest rates of childhood obesity and type 2 diabetes, with factors including a junk food culture, inactive lifestyles.

One way for people to overcome this difficulty is by consuming healthy foods, including vegetables, fruits and dairy products. As they are low in calories, saturated fat and sugar, and high in nutritions, vitamins, minerals that help to keep human body healthy. Another solution is for humans to avoid the lifestyle that is lack of physical fitness. Doing daily exercise helps control weight by burning excessive amounts of calories. For example, many overweight children are being taught to do everyday physical activity and the result is that they are giving less attention to computer games and maintaining consistent exercise routine.

In conclusion, when children put on weight, it can result in their mental well-being and having health-related problems. Possessing balance diet to lessen the anxiety of extreme amount of fat and sugar, and sustaining daily physical activity to avoid weight gain are two possible solutions.