employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information,such as their hobbies and interest and whether they are married or single.some people say that this ingormation is relevent or usefull.others disagree

Nowadays, some companies ask job seeker for some details which may be considered as private information to sone people, like what they love to do in their leisure time, and their marital status. In this essay, I will demonstrate both points of view.

On one hand, some candidates have no problem to provide their employers by this information, as they normally share such details on social media platform. They do not feel any kind of embarrassment when they share their photos of wedding day or even sport events they participate in. furthermore, they see that it is better to write this information in their resumes, to know if they could meet the requirements of this vacancy or not.

On the other hand, other employees do not prefer to reveal such information for their co-workers, because they consider that as invasion for their personal life. Also, that should have no effect on the way employer choose his clerks. instead of that, HR should concentrate on the qualifications required for this job rather than this subsidiary information. And employee only one who can accept or refuse this kind of job according to their personal life preference, after they met job’s requirements. For instance, if the company want to hire an accountant, then being married or single will not affect the nature of work.

in conclusion, although there are some people accept to give their personal details to their organization, other refuses. I believe that it must be obligatory to tell the company about all the information they want. or you can reject this opportunity.