Environmental issues such as climate change have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Our mother earth is weeping due to the two major threats of pollution and climate change. Despite numerous global conferences aiming to find permanent solutions, promising remedies have yet to be implemented. This article will shed light on the need for finding effective programs and alternatives that can put an end to these growing problems in the near future.

There are several reasons why the proposed solutions are invalid. Firstly, the more practical a solution is, the simpler it is to execute. Many of the choices made in tackling climate change thus far have been less practical. For example, using private cars is often just a matter of black or white. Secondly, it appears that the actions taken thus far will only have a significant impact in the long term. As a result, we are still suffering from the consequences of poor air quality, global warming, and an unpredictable environment. Finally, is it possible to implement if only the rules for enforcement are strict? Authorities’ figures are generally less concerned with the long-term impact of these global problems on the next generation. Lighten up! That’s what the Earth needs. World leaders make decisions to combat pollution and climate change, but many of these decisions remain on paper and are not implemented. These ideas should be implemented instead of being discussed. The lack of execution and insufficient budget are the two primary reasons why we still have pollution and a warming planet.

However, it is possible to make the planet clean and habitable again. To achieve this goal, shared vehicles or reliable public transportation for commuters travelling to the same destination could be implemented. Also, instead of focusing on long-term actions such as reducing deforestation for residential use, it would be more effective to plant a lot of saplings and create awareness programs for students. Additionally, hefty penalties should be enforced on unsustainable practices to enhance the effectiveness of measures. World leaders must allow events to unfold naturally rather than engaging in discussion and making decisions. They should force each country to implement what is deemed useful by them. Was it funny how they decided to reduce the number of private cars on the road, yet their country produces millions of cars for export to other countries? And they invest more in space research than in making the world livable. This is something that should be taken seriously and not treated lightly.

To draw the curtain down, what and why the dissolution didn’t bear fruit is put in the spotlight, and immediate changes are suggested to pass on the planet as it is to our next generation.