Environmental issues such as climate change have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this moder era, environmental issues had been become international concerns especially climate change, in view of the fact that problem is the governments are not giving hard penalties againts criminals. Personally, I strongly advocate the former view. This essay will discuss this statement using examples to demonstrate points and prove arguments.

The pivotal participation of head leaders in every country in nececessary to successfully achieve goals that halt the detriment climate change and natural resources. Unfortunately, most of the development state fail to meet international standarts to control factors that contaminate. For instance, Bolivia has been reported by the United Nations to increase the level of Green House Gases (GHG) in the last two years and it has been shown that their rivers have concerning levels of contamination. All this has been clearly attributed to the lean normativity by their officials.

A different scenario is seen in some developed nations, where carbon dioxide and other GHG have been decreasing notoriously year after year. The Paris accord on climate change has recognized the laborious diligence from Countries such as Germany, Norway and Switzerland for their lower indices on contaminants in the air. For example, Germany dropped by 11 of% its carbon emissions just in 2019. By 2030 they are expected to reach nearly 0 % emissions.

To conclude, governments across the world need to be very active in managing a system of regulations and stricter rules in order to achieve the goals intended by the international treaties worldwide on climate change.