Environmental protection should be the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that only the government has the power to solve environmental problems as there are not many actions that individuals can engage in. In my opinion, this responsibility should be shared equally between the politicians and citizens.

There are some reasons why I agree that governments should be responsible for environmental preservation. The first reason is that the government can impose new laws to safeguard the ecosystem from being damaged as they have the authority and power to require their residents to obey regulations. Thus, businesses having have instructions to avoid fines. For example, in some parts of the world, illegal destruction of forests can be minimized due to strict punishments such as imprisonment and heavy fines that the government imposes. The next Another reason is that administrations can offer effluent fees to control pollution, which means corporations must pay a specified amount of taxes in order to legally release waste. As a result, the states can limit businesses from polluting the environment. habitats.

On the other hand, I believe that ordinary people can also significantly contribute to environmental protection through small interactions. To begin with, in countries like Denmark people can shift their life to a green lifestyle by using eco-friendly transportation such as bicycles, subways, and trains instead of personal vehicles like cars, which . This reduces the carbon footprint and keeps the air clean under air pollution, ultimately leading to a better life for the community. Moreover, individuals can hold businesses to account due to the fact that the industry plays a tremendous role in orienting residents to buy eco-friendly products. Considering the drawbacks that many ungreen goods bring about, people start to think green before buying something. For example, in Germany, many supermarkets and shops encourage their customers to use reusable fabric or paper bags instead of using plastic bags during shopping trips.

In conclusion, I agree that politicians can not effectively address some environmental problems alone; therefore, however, I believe that citizens should take responsibility and play an important part in making right decisions to protect the environment.