Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Healthy lifestyle of people will help in the development of the country. It is the onus of every country to provide health benefits to the living population. Some believe that country must provide health services totally free, even some of the treatments are not available. I strongly agree that its the primary reposibility of the government to give all the health benefits required by the citizens of the country.

Firstly, the economic development of the country is dependent on the people living. If the people will not be healthy and working, it will automatically effect the growth. By providing all these services to the people will make them happy and healthier. This will motivate them to work more and provide innovative ideas for the progress of the country. In this way the population will increase and people start living longer lives.

Moreover, in a country not everyone is rich to afford the health services. 20-30% of the total population is still poor and fully dependent on the government for the food, shelter and medications. It is the responsibility of the government to make sure that these people are also getting all the benefits, as they fully contribute in the development of the country working as a labour.

Lastly, each and every person give GST and HST to the government in different forms. They give taxes to take benefits from the health and education sectors. As there is a lot of taxes going in the pockets of leaders, they must return to the people by giving them free medications, hospital checkups and all other expensive treatments. Everywhere during the covid, government provided free vaccination camps to reduce the risk and to make people safe.

To conclude, health is the most essential to live longer and people are the valuable asset to the country. For the betterment of the people health services should be free of cost. However, treatments like cancer, brain tumor etc which are expensive and can’t be provide free, must have a little fees so that common person could afford the service.