Every culture, throughout time, has recorded its history in one way or another. In what ways can history be passed on to the next generation? Why is history important to society?

Every cultural hesitance has recorded its own history in many ways because it gives a sense of belonging and identity. This essay will discuss how local history can be passed down through written records and digital archives, as well as how history plays a vital role in shaping identity and developing personal advancement.

Writing books and manuscripts is a great way to pass cultural heritage on to the next generation. This is because if these written books are included in academic studies, future generations can gain knowledge with respect to their past traditions. For example, in Bangladesh, it has included its historical inheritance in the educational realm; therefore, its upcoming generations can easily acquire ideas regarding its history. Furthermore, using cutting-edge technology, people can pass their history on to their next descendants. As it is often thought that digital technology might lead to the diversity of cultures later in life, consequently, individuals should record their creative endeavours online so that their next generation can access these records.

Historical practices are of paramount importance for preserving one’s own identity. The reason for this is that its understanding helps people appreciate their cultural heritage and maintain traditions. Moreover, cultural history can teach individuals about past mistakes so that they can develop their personal ability to tackle past faults if people face them again in the future. For instance, there were some mistaken steps by individuals that occurred during the Second World War; if people had understood their mistakes, this war wouldn’t have occurred all over the world. Thus, the public can get a chance to improve themselves through these historical events and become more adept.

In conclusion, traditional history can be passed on to the next generation through written books and recorded on digital resources, and it is essential for people to maintain their own belongings and personal growth.