Every day, millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world. Why do you think this Is this happening? And how can we solve this problem?

All over the globe, millions of tons of food are wasted day after day. I believe that it is due to poor management of food-making entities, and non-profit company participation is the most viable solution to this issue.

Chef management is more likely to have small issues in their workplace, but when these issues are repeated, they cause a large amount of wasted food, which is a global problem. That means lower quality of food management by restaurant owners due to a common way to deal with over-made dishes: throw them away. Moreover, people would not be able to manage unexpectedly low food product sales. For example, in 2024, South American farmers threw away huge numbers of oranges because no one bought them.

The most phenomenal solution to this problem comes when non-profit companies share their experience with society. Therefore, the non-profit industry tends to work as a volunteer to help some companies, such as fast food and luxury restaurants, deal with over-made dishes by offering them to people who can not afford them. For instance, there are many non-profit entities in Saudi Arabia specializing in taking care of over-made food, and the percentage of wasted food is nearly five per cent in the country.

In conclusion, the main cause of large amounts of food waste all over the world is the unsystematic poor management by kitchen owners, but this can be solved with non-profit entities by collaborating with them for a long time to help poor men and women eat proper meals every day.