Every year several language die out. Some people think this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

As the majority of languages tend to die out, a segment of individuals claim that languages are not crucial because life might be simple with a small number of languages. From my perspective, I do support this argument for several justifiable reasons.

First and foremost, as having fewer languages might facilitate communication between individuals, they can find a lot of friends from the distinct parts of the world effortlessly which can contribute to an increase in social life of anyone. Sometimes language may give a rise to various conflicts which is just misunderstanding, as certain kind of words are utilized in different countries in different manners with various meanings. To give an illustrative example, one particular word can be used as a daily regular word by some, whereas the same word can be used as a curse in other language, thus this can lead to these 2 people may feel resentful.

Another appalling idea is that if there are fewer languages people can seamlessly find a secure job by learning that particular language. For example, numerous people cannot land a great job because of the language barrier, as some employers set a rule that applicants should know several languages for the job openings that they offer. There are a lot of people who are very skillful, diligent and can be productive for society, as they do not speak some languages, they are not hired. Reducing numbers in the proportion of languages can alleviate competition between people and this can lead to people with high skills to land a good job.

To conclude, it is my conviction that if there is a small number of languages, people may have a good communication with high standard and individuals can secure a great job.