Every year several languages die out. Some people think that is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many languages die out every year, and some people believe that this is not important because life would be easier if there were fewer languages in the world. I partly agree with this opinion, as having fewer languages may improve communication, but linguistic diversity also plays an important role in preserving culture.

Many languages cease to exist every year, and this can be more convenient for some people’s lives. Firstly, communicating in one common language is much easier than using several different languages. For example, many people learn English because it helps them communicate with people from different countries. Secondly, employees can work in different countries more easily if everyone speaks a common language. As a result, people can work anywhere and communicate effectively with their teams. In addition, children can learn one or two common languages easily at school and focus more on their studies. As a consequence, it will not be difficult for young people to communicate and study effectively if fewer languages are used globally.

On the other hand, some people think that every nation has its own language because it preserve stories and traditions. Also, when a language dies, unique customs and worldviews are lost forever. Moreover,, people should preserve their languages, as culture and identity are closely tied to them. Furthermore, linguistic diversity makes the world richer and more interesting than if there were only one language. Finally, preserving languages is essential to protect cultural heritage and human diversity.

To conclude, it is evident that life could be easier if there were fewer languages in the world. However, I believe that maintaining many languages helps to protecting cultures and traditions.