Everyone should stay in school until they reach the age of 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view which argues that teenagers should continue school until age 18. From my perspective, it would be better for students to finish high school’s curriculum before becoming an adult.

On the one hand, quitting school early brings a couple of disadvantages. First of all, the academic path is considered as the fastest way leading to success; therefore, chances sources will be limited if they do not follow this way. For example, instead of earning potential and sustainable jobs, youngsters will have to look for temporary ones and struggle into the labor market. Secondly, the fact that there is a wide range of vocational courses for teenagers; however, it seems to be more suitable for students who do not apply for higher education. As a consequence, youngsters are likely to be in a competitive environment because the more people enroll, the higher the rate of unemployment is.

On the other hand, there are a variety of advantages for teenagers to follow educational programmes until 18. School is a fundamental base that provides meaningful lessons for students, so that all of them can put knowledge gained into practice effectively. Furthermore, most jobs currently have the tendency to require not only skill levels but also educational qualifications; therefore, school-leavers will have an opportunity to have good job prospects and pursue a successful career. Moreover, it is easier for youngsters to improve a number of skills. All success’s requirements consist of the richness of experience; nevertheless, students will be taught early at school while others have to go through difficult processes to get it.

In conclusion, staying at school until 18 should be a top choice for youngsters to have a potential career and better quality of life.