Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to the babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In the 21st century, it is normally seen that women take financial responsibility to raise children automatically. Though it reduces men’s stress to lead a family smoothly, some questions may be raised. However, I slightly agree that women’s financial contribution is mandatory for solvency. But their first priority should be grown-up children. As Napoleon once said, “Give me a good mother, and I will give you a good nation.”

Women may take financial responsibility for growing the children up. But, when a parent goes out to chase money, then who takes responsibility to lead children with proper care? It is not ensured by caregivers. I believe women may earn money at home. There are multiple detestable pieces of evidence in the field of professional women whose children are badly mentally affected. From my experience, one of my neighbors, who works with her husband in a private company, has a 12 years old child. As ideal parents, they cannot play a vital role in bringing the child up. Most of the time, they spend outside instead of at home. Consequently, their children face mental challenges as well, as the child cannot interact with people for staying at home. Despite having financial stability, they are unable to raise a typical child.

Moreover, I strongly believe that without women’s contribution, a nation cannot develop in such a way. Women should take jobs in the same way men do. But, in the context of women, the authority must be flexible for working hours, and the wages should be negotiable. It is saying (As the saying goes, “Today’s children are tomorrow’s future.”) that “today’s children are tomorrow’s future.” For this reason, women should take responsibility to engage in societal work and to bring the children up. On the other hand, if women always stay home, a nation cannot address them as a developing nation. So, (Therefore,) it is crucial to balance a woman’s role in our society at the same time at home and in her profession.

In conclusion, the contribution of women in our society is crucial. The government should take proper steps to consider women not only as caregivers but also as professionals. In Bangladesh, the ratio of women to men is 102:100, according to the fifth national survey. Therefore, without women’s contribution in professional fields, Bangladesh cannot claim to be a developing nation.