For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and math. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill should be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree?

Reading, writing, and math have been essential parts of learning for centuries, while some individuals believe that computer abilities need to be included in the list. This essay will discuss how computer skills improve students’ mental abilities and critical thinking and also examine how computer learning might be favourable to them later in life. I agree with this trend on the grounds that including computer programmes assists in their progress.

Computer literacy enhances adolescents creative endeavours and raises their mental abilities. This is because computers have numerous functions; therefore, juveniles might learn novel tasks and new experiences, which play a vital role in improving their learning advancements. For example, there are some indispensable functions, such as calculation and graphic design, that intensify analytical thinking during their academic studies. As a consequence, if computer skills are included in other major subjects, it will be effective for every student; however, sometimes children are unwilling to learn computer skills owing to difficulties.

Furthermore, computer literacy is needed for adolescents later in life. The reason for this is that, after finishing their academic studies, they might need academic and computer skills because, at present, all jobs are related to computers. For instance, there are multinational companies that demand candidates who have better computer experience. As a result, this phenomenon leads to a better career in the future for adolescents, which is essential for them.

In conclusion, reading, writing, and math are vital parts of academic education for children, whereas some people believe that computer skills ought to be needed. Despite the fact that learning computer skills is challenging for adolescents, I strongly believe that it increases logical assessment and helps their careers.