Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as coursework and projects is not satisfactory way to do this. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many experts claim that, ordinary testing system is a great way to judge student wisedom about their study. Additionally, it is an unsatisfied method to marking them based on their regular assignment or class test. However, in this essay, I will explain my point of view and clearly express my position about this statement.

On the one hand, taking examination are fruitful system to measure student knowledge about their subject because they have to answer several questions which are relative to their books. Therefore, they must have enough idea about their study. Nevertheless, jismein thodi also contain few drawbacks. For instance, in those type of test student openly memorize few crucial topic which have more possibilities to take place on question paper in the examination. As a result, student become less creative and do not acclimatize enough skills. Moreover, In their working life they find difficulties to complete that task.

The other hand hand, taking regular test such as course work and projects enhance learner creativity. Students must have to obtain enough knowledge to a complete their assignment and also gain in a practical skill to complete their projects. However, the system also bear some disadvantage. For example, sound students complete assignment by copy from internet.

In conclusion, continual assessment have less disadvantage compared then formal examinations. Therefore, I personally disagree with this statement.