Freshwäter has always been a Limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand Has made this a global Problem. What are causes of the increased demand, and what measures can governments and Individuals take to respond to this problem?

There is a status quo that freshwater is vital for the existence of humans and other flora and fauna. Due to rapid population growth and the industrial revolution, the limitation of this natural resource has become a global issue. This essay will elaborate further on the causes behind the aforementioned statements as well as suggest some viable solutions to manage and make use of valuable water resources properly.

Regarding the reasons for the increasing demand for clear water, the population explosion is probably the most contributing factor. It is obvious that an expanded worldwide citizen means more and more requirements for water. Developed industrialisation has also been a contributing factor to the need for salt-free water. For instance, millions of vehicles are being produced every year and a surprising amount of water is required in the process. Furthermore, water used for households purposes could be another consequence of water demand.

When it comes to the solutions for the intense and difficult issue, strict regulations for preserving natural freshwater are definitely necessary. Many factories and industrial areas shouldn’t have been allowed to carry on engagements that release toxic waste into the environment, especially in clean water sources. Moreover, to recover the already polluted lakes, governments should develop the facilities for purification of them. For example, more scientific experiments and research are essential to convert water containing impurities into clean water. In addition, ordinary residents also need to take responsibility for protecting and enhancing the water systems in the cities.

As a final result, freshwater is a limited resource without which we can not survive. Thus, both the administrations and individuals should take effective measures to save this substantial resource and find ways to transform seawater into salt-free water.