Genetic engineering is an important issue in modern society. Some people think that it will improve people’s lives in many ways. Others feel that it may be a threat to life on earth. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion?

In recent times, one of the most essential parts of the biology — genetic engineering plays a vital role in our society. Due to the popularity of this type of science many individuals are concerned about the further fate of humanity, whereas others argue that this field of science will be able to save us if we face global issues. Despite some drawbacks such as the deterioration of health system as a result of overconsumption of chemical additives, it is felt that salvation from famine by using GMO products is predominantly. Both sides of this essay will be analysed and a reasoned conclusion will be drawn.

Firstly, it is a well-known fact that nowadays the majority of people are facing challenges how cancer of stomach, poor immune system caused by adding pesticides to products in order to get a big-sized food. According to scientists , in healthcare, the half of people are suffering from using unhealthy foods. ” Unfortunately, ordinary people do not have fault, they did not even realise that they are eating thinking fruits and vegetables are full of vitamins, which can improve our health system, but in fact it is a poison that cause negative effects . Additionally, there is a standard normal proportion of GMO approximately 10%, nevertheless some greedy salespeople do not follow the rule and they must be punished by law”- says a neurosurgeon of Uniserv, Clear John. Thus, it is obvious that the main risky step for using genetic engineering is Health system.

On the other hand, it is estimated that in future we will face with famine. In addition, a population of our planet is growing year by year. If we do not use genetic engineering, 80% of people are believed to die as a result of food scarcity. Furthermore, human beings are in the peak of the development of the technology. So, in near future genetics will be able to use this genetical materials without any danger for our health system and rescue our lives. From medical perspective, genetic engineering can be useful for making vaccines from global diseases that took life of many people. Hence, it is clear that genetic modified products are our hope to prevent a lot if worldwide diseases.

To sum up, both sides of the discussion regarding genetic engineering have strong support. However, after analysing the two camps, it is apparent that gen engineering is advantageous for many aspects of life such as medicine and famine.