Globalization is creating a world with a single culture and destroying national identity in the process. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Our planet is facing many globalization efforts aiming at making it one big entity while disrupting ethnic or local cultures. This essay disagrees with this point of view, as despite having many globalization channels, we can still see the difference between habitants of different countries. Not only that, people coming from different backgrounds are finding it easier to be friends with those living on the other side of the planet, and accept the way they live without changing their own lives.

It is only natural that a country would take pride in its customs and traditions. This is clearly seen when you travel to different locations all over the world, and find out how their people live, and what is their daily routine like. For instance, a YouTube channel called Joe travels has over 10 million subscribers, and its main content is showing the ideas and beliefs of different nations. There’s no doubt that these countries have been affected by social media, international trade and immigration, yet it’s still clear that they have a very different soul unique to themselves.

Globalization has made it easier to connect with friends from any area in the whole world. One can use platforms like Facebook and Instagram and message foreigners instantly. This gives the chance to many people to explore the world around them, and widen their horizons with different views and opinions, helping them develop their own personalities. For example, a Telegram channel called Knowingly helps people in striking up a conversation with each other for a month, and then its operators take a sample from those who have interacted with each other and ask them how this affected the way they are . Most of the replies were that they began to think of things differently and became more accepting.

In conclusion, some may think that globalization is a major drawback on the identity of different nations. However, this essay disagrees with this statement as globalization can be seen as an opportunity to share how people live in different countries while preserving who they truly are.