Government needs to spend money to encourage the development of sport and art for school students, rather than to support professional sports and art events. Do you agree or disagree?

Sport and art play crucial roles the society’s advancement. It is argued that it is essential that the government allocate funds to developing sports and art at schools instead of spending money on art festivals and special sports. In my opinion, I totally agree with this notion as I believe it brings mental and financial benefits to a larger population.

To begin with, one compelling reason for the importance of school students in allocating funds to sports and art is that these subjects help them enhance their well-being. In other words, by dedicating money to developing sports and art more professionally and with better quality for students, they find a proper opportunity to release their stress, express themselves, and build some skills. All of them help student, who are a considerable population of the society, bolster their mental health. Additionally, these lessons may increase students’ self-esteem as well. While professional sports and artists have a considerably lower population. For instance, in some private schools in Iran that have more professional sports and art teachers, students benefit from better mental health quality.

Furthermore, allocating a budget for sports and art in schools are kind of investment for the government. Teaching these subjects to children and teenagers at schools makes them skillful and encourages them to choose these skills as their occupation which can bring money for their country. This is while professional sports or artists should be self-sufficient and hold their events on their own budget. For example, a famous Indian artist acquired her taste in art from art classes in her school and now she attracts a lot of visitors from around the world to see their pictures.

In conclusion, while there is an ongoing debate about spending money on sports and art for students or for professions, I agree that students have specific potential and deserve this attention.