Government should spend more money on medical research to protect citizens’ health rather than on protecting the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that government should allocate money on medical research to protect citizens’ health instead of spending it on environmental protection. While, spending money to improve people’s health is sensible course of action, but it should not come at expense of funds given to environmental conservation.

On the one hand, the government should investigate environmental research, that studying improves treatment efficiency. For example, many governments have tried to put a stop to this by researching how to revive the lost jungles with the help of environmental scientists.

Moreover, environmental research is needed for long-term sustainability of future generations. Ignoring environmental research can lead to many health related issues, which in turn can affect healthcare systems. For instance, research into the effects of air pollution on health has shown a direct effectiveness between the environment and public health. In some cases, there are many environmental research activities that are not effective but cost a lot of money.

To conclude, the allocation of governments to spend more on medical research and less on environmental conservation is complex issue. Both of them important, and environmental research can make long-term sustainability for public health. At the same time, medical research contributes to improving public health. Thus government should continue spending money on both medical and environmental research to ensure the well-being of individuals.