Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree?

In modern era, Government are paying more attention to sports rather than education. However, they should give equal importance to both education as well as sports.I completely agree with the above mentioned statement.

A good reason to support the idea is that governments should pay equal attention to both the academics,whether it is sports or education.To elaborate, at present time, students are more interested in sports and are going to sports academics too . Consequently, there will be mitigation in education system.

Another point to consider is that students can get better future as they give more focus on studies rather than sports.Explaining in simple terms , if there is declination in education then the students will no longer interested in studies. For instance , nearly 75-80 percentage of the students in Australia have gain more knowledge on sports .However , remaining 20-25 percentage of the students are still interested in education.

Finally , governments should invest more money on education for the betterment of students for the simple reason that it will gain more number of students . In other words, investment for the education purpose will result in long-term goals .As a result , education buildings will get more economic finance rather than sports .

In conclusion,Government should pay more attention on education rather than sports, this will result in rising the number of students for studies as well as for the long-term goals.