Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both views and give our opinion.

Some people believe that the negative impacts caused by human activities to the environment cannot be reversed, but others think actions can be taken to address this issue. Personally, I am of the idea that the destruction to plants and animals around the world is impossible to be resolved thoroughly.

On the one hand, it is undeniably crucial to propose and legislate environmental protection measures. Specifically, such actions play an important role in decelerating the depletion of the ecosystem by managing and restricting certain activities based on the local conditions of that area. For instance, rhino horns have been presented in black markets for centuries because of their powerful medical value. Therefore, countless illegal hunting on this species were conducted, gradually making it an endangered animal that requires serious protection. If rules had not been given, rhinos would have been extinct by now.

On the other hand, recovering nature from previous damages is an unimaginably difficult task that requires substantial effort and financial power. For that reason, regulations and enforcement are still not taken seriously, especially in developing nations, making the progress unreachable in the near future. As an example, many illegal forest logging campaigns are left unchecked by the local government in many rural areas in Vietnam. This can be partially explained by the insufficient governmental supervision in those areas, as well as lacking economic support to enforce the laws, providing an ideal place for unlawful acts.

In conclusion, while protective measures need to be given so as to control the degrading ecosystem, it is unrealistic to completely erase the damage humans have caused on the environment.