In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern times, there has been a noticeable increase in the number of people discussing high-speed railway networks and their consequences. A section proclaims of producing fast train system that will modify transportation and boost the economy, while another section opposes this view by stating that it might lead to excessive costs and inefficiency. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will analyse both views and give my opinion at the end. The information supporting the above statement is given below.

To begin with, let’s talk about the benefits of developing high-speed railway networks. It is seen that the introduction of rapid-train systems has seen notable growth in business traffic and tourism and also making the the connection between city to city better. For example, China and Japan. With this, we can say that enhancement of transport can actually be beneficial for the economy.

On the other hand, it is universally believed that upgrading public transportation improves the quality of life.For instance, cities like hongkong and Berlin worked on boosting there bus and metro network and it turned out to be more reliable, affordable, and ecofriendly transportations option. Thus, saying that changing current infrastructure is more practical

In the end,the importance of introducing fast train systems is evident due to their potential to increase economic benefits but it should not overshadow the upgradation of public transport networks.I would conclude this essay by saying that a balanced strategy that develops both railways and public transport should be implemented for sustainable progress and effective transportation.