In many countries , fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. Do the disadvantages outweight the advantages

It is true that fast food has become cheaper and more widely available in many countries. Although this development has several disadvantages, the benefits may be fair more significant.

There can be some minor drawbacks of the increasing consumption of fast food. One of the possible issue is that fast food is often unhealthy, as most of them contains high levels of fat, salt and sugar, which can lead to health problems such as obesity or higher diseases if people consumed them every single day. Another detrimental effect could be that growing popularity of food may reduce people’s appreciation for traditional food. As people choose fast food instead of traditional food, the number of people know the appearance of traditional food may be decrease, which could gradually weaken the country’s food culture. Take China as an representative example. Although 1.4 billions of people living in China, the traditional food’s culture is not as diverse as another country, even people do not the know how to preserve or pass down traditional food. This is because the surge of fast food nowadays.

Despite this, the fact that the availability and cheapness of fast food can be more advantageous for several reasons. The most obvious benefit could be that fast food can save a considerable amount of time, especially for busy workers and students. This is because they don’t have to choose ingredients or spend time cooking, so they do not need to waste time to do that. As a result, fast food can still bring enough energy for them to do that so they will use that time to work instead of cooking. The USA is the example for this, a lot of fast food outlet was born to support workers work for a long time. As a result, the productivity of the business is higher lead to the economy of the whole country is developed.

In conclusion, the potential downsides of fast food are undeniable. However, they pale in comparison to the beneficial effects brought about.