In many countries , fast food is becoming cheaper and more widely available. Do the disadvantages outweight the advantages

A growing number of people prefer fast-foods rather than home-cooked meals. In many countries, fast-foods is becoming a key element with its availability and low pricing. This essay will explore both sides of this argument and demonstrate why its protests are correct.

Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of eating fast-food. One of the main positives of eating fast-food is that people can manage their schedule more effectively. For example, in our fast-food world, it can be difficult to hold balance between home and workplace. Choosing a meal like a steak 50% less time than it would if you were to try to make lunch or dinner at home. It may seem like much, but extra 15-30 minutes in a tight schedule may be quite available. Secondly, fast-food items are one of the most inexpensive food products in the world. Although we would not want to eat three fast-food meals every day, having a couple of bucks can get us enough food in one meal that our body can use to produce energy. Compared with healthy grab-and-go items at the grocery store, fast-food could be ten times lower in price.

Turning to the other side of the argument, obesity rates soar. Most fast-food products, which include side and drinks that people order with main meal, are usually laden with carbohydrates and have very little, if any, fiber. When the digestive system breaks down this food, then the carbs release glucose into the bloodstream. This process creates a higher sugar level, which then increases symptomatic drawbacks, like diabetes, weight gain, and insulin resistance. Another issue is that fast-food products can lead to a devaluation of traditional meals. What I mean by this is that today’s chain prefers fast-food rather than traditional ones. In Uzbekistan, most of small kitchens consider fast-foods not our Uzbek national food as our source of income.

All things considered, while fast-food items offer effective schedule and affordable prices, they are not necessary, and I believe healthy options eventually outweigh any positives.