in many countries, people are consuming more sugar based drinks than before. Why is this happening, and what could be done to reduce sugary drink consumption.

In today’s chaotic schedule, people prefer carbonated drinks over healthier one, this may be because of busy timetable and addiction of such products. This essay will discuss how the rate of consumption of flavored drinks can be reduced along with the negative impact of them on human health.

To begin with, why people are opting for sugary drinks in recent times? This may be because of various reasons, first and foremost being monotonous life schedule and amount of hustling. moreover, people have smaller breaks and increased workload and to have something relaxing they borrow a carbonated drink. Apart from this, such beverages are more additive and spikes the dopamine level in human mind. For instance, out of total level of carbohydrates , level of sugar contributes to 60% weightage and sudden intake of sugar fluctuate glucose level , increasing the energy capacity of a person. Hence, to recharge themselves people opt for sugary beverages rather than a healthier version.

On contrary, there are plethora of disadvantages of these drinks on human health and there should be reduction in the frequency of intake. To overcome this, every individual should educate themselves on what they are ingesting. Self education is important and build self control. Furthermore, companies should highlight every ingredient of drink as well as mention nutritional value on the labelling of the bottle. For example, while purchasing any drink individual should compare the calorie intake of two items and choose wisely, like Coca-Cola or Limca contains 20.6g of sugar in 100ml whereas natural product like coconut water carries only 4.9g of sugar. Therefore, prior knowledge of food product is important to waste crucial time and maintain good health.

To put in a nutshell, it is upto an individual what they want to take in for their health. Brands will continue to promote themselves but it’s in person’s hand how to control one-self and consume what is actually good for their health.