in many countries, people are consuming more sugar based drinks than before. Why is this happening, and what could be done to reduce sugary drink consumption.

The notion that, in today’s contemporary world, the amount of sugar, people consume with drinks, is higher than ever before is a topic of considerable discussion. This essay will explore the prime and concealed circumstances that contribute to this development and disclose viable solutions that may help to address this issue.

Many assert that food companies and corporations add excessive portions of glucose to their liquid production to combat consumers’ fatigue, as sugar creates specific taste that causes addiction and makes people buy more. For instance, in 2015, the USA’s scientists found out that the average percentage of sweet flavored soda consumption has increased twice since 2013; this is an output of a glucose addiction and absence of self-control.

Furthermore, if people do not want this tendency to become a problem on a global scale, they have to address it. To mitigate the rising consumption of sugar, multifaceted strategies need implementation. This essay adheres to the point of view that the most feasible ones are seem to be governmental and international campaigns that promote healthy lifestyle, sugar reduced diet, and the harm that added glucose causes. For example, the USA’s advertising about the sugar added drinks harm led to a decrease in coke sales by 7% .

In conclusion, the surge in the consumption of sugar-based drinks is influenced by aggressive marketing tactics and easy accessibility. Addressing this issue demands a concerted effort involving regulatory interventions, public awareness campaigns, and incentivizing healthier choices to effectively curb the adverse impacts of excessive sugary drink consumption on public health.