In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In significant number of countries people are paying for their own health care; while some suggest that government should be responsible for providing health services. I do not agree to some extent because, it can cause unequal distribution of wealth and burden on government.

Health care is an important aspect of every human life. But if free treatment is provided to every citizen it will lead to unequal wealth distribution. However, family with low income must be facilitate and supported to ensure good care. Conversely, if this free service is given to wealthy people can be inequality among those with low earning. Because rich people can bear such burden as compare to middle and low class. For example, in Pakistan if, no cost medical service is provided big business person will have more chance to invest on other things rather then spending on their employees to whom they were supporting in such way. So capital will be more among wealthy people rather then poor.

Another disadvantage of free heath care by government is that it cause economic burden. Medical instruments are very expensive, medicine also have high prices and those who work at hospitals need more salary for their service. Furthermore, delivering free medicine and treatment to more then 22 million people is not an easy task to be handled by any state. Moreover, there are many other factors on which spending budget is needed for future.

For example, Government spend more then 50 lack on patients but there treatment gives no result and consequently results in death. Then what will be the benefit of this spending, it can invested on schools, roads , and many other sector from which every citizen can be benefited. Also more employments opportunities can be provided by such projects.

In essence, Spending on other sectors such as Agriculture, Education, and Textile will be more beneficial then investing on health care for individuals.