In many countries women and men are working full time. It is therefore, logical for women and men to share household works. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

It is an undeniable fact that housework should be a big issue between men and women. Some people opine that housework should be divided between men and women, whereas others deny this fact. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will discuss this in detail.

To start with, those individuals who believe that household work should be shared equally believe it will promote equality between partners. In the past, men were the kings and rulers of the house; they had full authority and control of finances, while women were only responsible for domestic work. Men were appreciated for their work, but women never received sufficient respect for theirs. This does not help reduce discrimination between partners and does not give women independence to work outside and earn money for their personal expenses.

Furthermore, if males and females are both working, then they should understand their responsibilities and help each other complete their work, such as cleaning, cooking, and laundry. As a result, they can reduce their workload and enjoy more happy time with their family and kids. They can also set examples for kids, because children imitate their parents. When children watch their parents assist each other with their work, then they can learn teamwork and coordination.

To conclude, although men may not be capable of finishing household chores perfectly as women, they need to help their wives to allow time for their mental and physical health, because this will increase productivity in their workplaces.