In many parts of the world today there is a profitable market for products which lighten or whiten people’s skin. Outline the reasons for using such products and discuss what effects they have in terms of health and society.

It is undeniable that nowadays a large number of countries are going to sale products which are used for lighter and whiter skin which leads to a marked increase in the benefits of company. Although, youngster following celebrities who have famous for their skin colour and body shape but it puts some negative impact not only on their health but also on society.

The first and foremost reason for using skin whitening product is that today’s young generation going to be famous as celebrities as well as actors . Due to the watching advertisements which are usually given by the well-known personalities that catch the attention and attraction of youngster. Therefore, they start to follow them because surgeries of nose and lips has become common among youth. Apart from this, in the past years, there was no more resource about getting information regarding products which are used for fair skin but now everything available on the internet that gets the public attraction because of trend of being stylish and eye catching and getting popularity that is much more profitable for market because people spend a huge amount of money to purchase these kind of items

However, some bad impacts are associated with this trend which effects the society, health as well. It leads to the discrimination between lighter and darker that is not good for the single person and the societal level. which can reduce confidence of darker in front of lighter skin. In some parts of world, lighter skin get more attention than others, so, bias are rises. In the case of health, some products made with the use of toxic, so, massive get allergies from them such as get rashes on their body.

In conclusion, while people are using skin whitening products from all over the world that are not beneficial for society and individuals health.