In recent years a large number of highly skilled professionals like doctors, engineers and IT professionals from poorer countries are migrating to developed countries for better-paying jobs. What are the possible problems of this and what solutions can you suggest to deal with this issue?

It has recently come to notice that many engineers, IT technicians, healthcare and other extremely skilled professionals from low-income countries are shifting to more developed nations for better job income. This essay shall explore the issues arising with this shift, and possible solutions with some illustrations.

To begin with, one prominent issue arising due this is that, during emergencies, the necessary help would not be available. For instance, during the COVID period, there were insufficient number of doctors to assist the patients in India since many healthcare workers had migrated to first-world countries for better job prospects. Additionally, there has been a reduction of experts in medical and technical fields, leading to inexperienced apprentices having to take their place. Taking the above example of the COVID period, many final year medical students had to help with the treatments. This is dangerous and risky as these learners have had no prior experience in treating patients beyond their lab practicals. As a consequence, haphazad examinations and surgical treatments ensures.

Government allocating funds to ensure proper pay for these professions could help combat this issue. One way to do this is to provide good scholarships or grant funding for individuals aiming for higher education in these fields. In my experience, majority of my family members moved to another country because they have obtained a scholarship, a PhD funding, or better salary. Furthermore, introducing educational policies with better practical applications can help these scholars gain more real-life experiences.

To conclude, I believe that one efficient way to ensure these professional will continue to reside in their country is for the government to treat these individuals as assests to the nation, and provide them opportunities to be the same.