In some countries, it is believed that crime among young people is increasing. What are the reasons for this trend? What types of punishment or approaches are most suitable for young offenders?

Juvenile delinquency rates have been increasing in numerous nations. This phenomenon might be attributed to the negative influence of technology, and lack of parental supervision. To tackle this issue, policymakers ought to implement several strategies.

More crimes are committed by children because they are being exposed to watch violent content accidentally on socail media and online games. This gradually desensitises unlawful activities, leading to risen incidence of aggression and misdemeanour. For example, a study conducted at Cambridge University has recently shown that adolescents who take part in aggressive virtual games are more likely to be involved in dangerous fights more than their peers who do not. Additionally, parents nowadays work more hours than ever before, which makes them not able to provide strict parental oversight. As a result, children may develop outrageous behaviours which then snowballs into wrongdoing.

There are numerous ways to address this socail problem. First and foremost, the govenment needs to establish rehabilitative facilities and employ experienced psychologists to analyse what motivates young people to perpetrate illigal acts. By doing so, we can gradually reform their behaviour without putting them in jail for long periods of time. Secondly, parents should be required to take courses before giving a birth about the dangers of the unbridled usage of technology on children’s attitudes. This may raise their awareness and therefore they will be very cautious of the type of content that their children are exposed to.

In conclusion, transgression committed by young people is noticeable in numerous communities because they come acress ferocious videos and games. Also, parents do not spend sufficient time home, so they do not instill good morals into their children. This concern is only solved by analysing the root causes and also by educating parents.