In some countries, more and more adults are living with their parents after graduating from college, university, or even after finding a job. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In several countries, a growing number of adults are living with their parents after completing their studies at college, university, or even obtaining employment. In my opinion, the benefits of living with their family for support – are important.

The downsides of continuing to live under your parents’ roof are clear. One big problem is related to decreased personal growth without freedom. Whenever they wanted to do something like in business or investment, they had to consult their mother or father, since most parents do not allow their children to act without permission. Another disadvantage of this decision is that conflicts or misunderstandings may arise between adults and elders. It may cause some problems as poor communication, stress, and frustration.

These issues notwithstanding, I believe that the advantages of staying at home with their family for emotional support and lower expenses are far greater. One of the main positive aspects of being cared for by their parents at home is easier to prepare for tests like IELTS and SAT. Furthermore, grown-ups can use this chance for parents’ advice and encouragement to help during difficult times. Not only should it help with studying, but also help to stay emotionally connected with family.

In conclusion, staying with parents gives support and stability, while moving away helps develop independence and social skills. Staying with them is a good choice if you want to focus on university and your career.