In some countries, more young adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days , some people agree adults are continuing to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found work . While I accept that this may suit many people, I believe that , This has both advantages and disadvantages, which I will show below in this essay.

On the one hand, should people recognise the fact that there are a variety of reasons why some people choose to live with their parents ? Firstly, It is important to understand that , Adults who live with their parents are often exempt from household chores such as laundry or meal preparation. As a result, they may have to depend on their parents and have difficulty developing independence. It will be more difficult for them to make wise and responsible decisions. Secondly , many parents closely monitor every aspect of their child’s life, possibly failing to guide their child in evaluating every choice and preventing their child from seizing life’s opportunities. As a result, this will prevent children from having an independent life.

On the other hand, there are several arguments against the statement that living under one roof can be a significant advantage for parents and their children. It can help reduce the burden of various expenses such as accommodation costs. Another reason is that parents can also receive better care when living with their children. Elderly people living alone can be dangerous because they can suddenly encounter some urgent health problems that will become serious if help is not received promptly.

In conclusion , it is certainly true that living with children will bring many benefits, but this does not mean that there will be no disadvantages when living together.