In some countries, students live with their family while studying at a university. In other countries, students attend university in another city. Do you think the advantages of living away from family home while attending university outweigh the disadvantages?

In some nations, it is a common belief that students enrol in university away from university. Even though the idea is adversedly argued by some people, I still believe its values are more beneficial.

On the one hand, the drawbacks of living away from families are varied. To commence with, cost of living would increase as students have to pay the additional amount of money for renting accommodations. In addition, lacking of living experiences could push students into troubles. For instance, these young people usually end up with getting scammed as they have not been through enough to avoid traps or be unable to deal with different local culture.

However, there is one key value of the given idea that overshadows the analysed demerits which is the maturity of those young people. Living away from family means that they have to formulate an independent lifestyle and enhance valuable skills such as social or financial skills. Furthermore, all the downsides of studying in another city could be erased as soon as individuals become more mature.

In conclusion, from all the aforementioned reasons, it seems that the merits of attending university are more significant compared to the drawbacks.