In some countries, students live with their family while studying at a university. In other countries, students attend university in another city. Do you think the advantages of living away from family home while attending university outweigh the disadvantages?

In some nations, there are more students choosing to acquire higher education in a different city than staying with their family. For number of rationales, I firmly believe that the drawbacks of living away from home outperform its benefits.

On the one hand, there are some positive aspects associated with living away from family while attending undergraduate programme. Firstly, as parents do not stay beside their children all the times, leading to the fact that students cannot be supported immediately if a serious problem suddenly happens. Hence, students need to take care of themselves on their own, leading to the improvement of each individuals’ soft skills namely communication, financial management. For example, students can be learnt to use their money in an effective as well as efficient way when purchasing goods by awaring the value of essential products and the importance of those in order to cater to their daily life.

On the other hand, this tendency would have some significant problems in terms of students’ security. To be more detailed, living far away from home means that students need to live in a dormitory or an accomodation with other people or stay alone. Therefore, their security can be put at risk or be disturbed by dangerous individuals including thieves or perverts and they must handle all of these risks . Additionally, since the majority of this group of people are young and innocent, resulting in a possibility that they can be enticed quickly by bad guys, affecting negatively for their future.

In conclusion, after assesing both the positive and te negative implications of student living away from the family. I strongly believe that the disadvantages overtake the advantages.