In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There are more and more school of thought holds that educating children at home is more beneficial than sending them to school. While acknowledging this idea, I consider that this does more harm than good.

Of course, There are a variety of advantages supporting this thinking. One such approach is that homeschooling needs parents to concomitantly interact with their children to teach them and this helps build up a close-knit family, which not only helps children maintain a strong mentality, it is also an analyst for developing a stable society. Moreover, homeschoolers are taught their parents’ hands-on experiences, which bring them a huge source of soft skills to deal with problematic situations in real life. As a result, those teachings may be a solid foundation for conquering the successes or dreams of children.

Notwithstanding aforementioned advantages, not bringing children to school puts many adverse impacts on their development overall. In contrast to close familial relationships, just homeschooling limits interactions of children with other peers. This eliminates them from acquiring or enriching the ability of teamwork, which is one of the most vital skills needed to find a job in a dynamic job market. Worse still, Just homeschooling comes at the expense of a lack of hard skills that springs from shortages of specialized knowledge of parents. Consequently, Those children are not of sufficient academic standard to adapt for nowadays high demands. Those disadvantages intentionally become firm barriers for them to achieve their targets.

In short, teaching at home is a good idea for helping children conquer their desires. However, lack of many realistic factors such as shortage of hard skills or group-work skills tip the balance scale of sending them to school, which can teach both soft and hard skills