In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Despite significant agricultural advancements, most people sleep with an empty stomach. This is because agricultural advances do not guarantee equal access to the food produced. Additionally, many countries lack public policies that ensure their citizens are well fed. This problem can be alleviated by the introduction and implementation of new laws to make sure that no one sleeps hungry.

Firstly, the advances in farming practices which we have witnessed do not mean that food will be equally accessible to all. There is a significant gap in the governmental policies to maintain a constant supply of food for everyone, making sure that the citizens of its nation are eating properly. For example, countries like India having agriculture driven economies stand among the top countries in the world hunger index. This clearly points out the gaps in public policies which exist across countries.

Impactful results can be witnessed by the introduction of new laws which make sure that food is accessible to everyone. Supply chain improvements can be made in order to improve the overall conditions by means of new distribution channels. For instance, Indian law contains right to food as a fundamental right, under which various grain distribution schemes have been implemented and it has helped India to improve its position in world hunger index.

In my final analysis, though humans have achieved new heights of innovation in agriculture, they still need proper means to make sure that no one is hungry. A variety of solutions can be implemented to make the situation better.