In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

While there has been some remarkable development in the agriculture sector in the world, there are still many people who are suffering from hunger. This is due to the unequal distribution of food, which is driven by widespread poverty and insufficient infrastructure.

Undoubtedly, the agriculture sector has been supported with the introduction of advanced technologies and courses, agriculture-friendly policies, as well as advancements in cultivating off-season crops. However, there is an uneven distribution of food across the globe. This arises from a country’s bad economy, huge poverty in the country, and other unfulfilled factors related to infrastructure, all of which result in people dying from hunger. Also, while there is a huge production of food worldwide, most of it is wasted due to poor transportation facilities and improper management of food supply and its storage.

Although there have been advances in agriculture, the root cause of global hunger is a totally different issue. For this, governments and international organizations should invest in infrastructure such as transportation as well as food storage facilities to make sure the food reaches every person and doesn’t go to waste. Also, with initiatives to reduce food wastage and public awareness campaigns regarding this, it can help to minimize the problem.

In conclusion, global hunger is often driven by several causes including widespread poverty, huge food wastage, and insufficient infrastructure (transportation facilities) and can be solved with the efficient management as well as global supply of food with the coordination of both the government and international bodies.