In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that newspapers and books play an integral role in human life as they provide convenient way for people to acquire knowledge. However, many people believe that nobody will purchase printed newspapers or books in the future due to the free accessibility of all those materials on digital platforms. Personally, I completely agree with this statement which will be discussed in this essay with relevant illustrations.

Firstly, it is vital that people require newspapers and books in their livelihoods. This is because they help public to gain new information in daily life as well as for academic purposes. Newspapers impart data regarding all places of the respective countries covering wider aspects in the society. For instance, people can know facts about diverse sectors that happened everyday in the world in short period of time through Newspapers. Moreover, printed books of various genres are essential for people of all age groups particularly for children and adults. Books have great impact on people pursuing education in educational institutions. For illustration, students studying in elementary, higher secondary schools and colleges get information concerning topics of different subjects in their individual curriculums by reading them with the help of books which facilitate pupils to pass the exams and obtaining the degree. The argument goes that if printed newspapers and books did not exist, then people would not able to receive knowledge together with wisdom and updating themselves everyday.

In contrast, now adays due to advanced technology people are able to gather information with regards to activities, incidents happening in daily life and knowledge about books along with academics through virtual environment. Individuals can collect facts, findings with the help of social media and applications related to daily news. Furthermore, people can procure information with respect to novels, educational materials in the form of E books using internet. To Exemplify, at present, people have possibility to get academic materials in the form of portable document formats, articles, journals using search engines which assists them to read and procuring the awareness. Public can attend short period courses and full term courses through distance learning from universities any where in the world. During that time, digital books which are received from websites with out subscriptions for free can be helpful to learn and accomplish the degree or course successfully.

In conclusion, Although printed newspapers and books are beneficial for people in providing information to stay updated, virtual platforms help people to get knowledge for free using wireless networks from websites, search engines and applications related to respective fields. In my opinion, I agree that in coming days people purchasing newspapers and books will be reduced to great extent as they are able to learn with the help of online platform with out face to face classes and spending a time in library.