In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that everyone tends to update information they need online at no cost instead of buying printed newspapers or magazines some day. Although catching up news on the Internet is faster and is common for all ages in today’s world, I strongly believe that printed newspapers or books are still in demand for several reasons.

On the one hand, the appearance of modern technology has significantly changed the way we read. It makes everything operate more efficiently. For example, we can easily use the online dictionary to look up new words than spending time looking for it in the printed one. Besides, online resources help us save money in some cases. Everyone can read their favorite books online rather than using an allowance to buy them. Moreover, the online news always updates faster than the copy one; therefore, we also can catch up with the latest news for a second instead of waiting for them to be printed.

On the other hand, printed newspapers or books are still useful in their own ways. Initially, for those who are book lovers, they always love the feeling when holding books and enjoy it with a cup of tea. There aren’t any words that can express this moment. Additionally, reading news or books in copied type is beneficial for our eyes. Pages of books do not give off the blue light like smartphones or laptops so it will not harm us for long-term uses. Especially, when reading the real newspapers or books, we can focus on only these and not be distracted by any announcements of apps like e-books do.

In conclusion, we can not deny the advantages of e-books but I still claim that the value of printed newspapers and books still play a key role in the modern world of the future.