In the past, important knowledge about history and culture was stored in museums. However, today, people can see everything on the internet without paying any money. Therefore, we no longer need museums. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

here is an opinion that museums today are no longer necessary because their values can be found on the internet. I completely disagree with this point of view. This essay will explain the reasons and discuss them closely.

the museum is about long-standing traditional values. Inside are relics that have been preserved from generation to generation. It contains traces of time that cannot be depicted on the internet.When we search for historical or cultural knowledge on the internet, what we see are just images taken on a screen, we cannot witness the beauty of those values with their own eyes like in a museum.

Furthermore, cultural and historical values must be perceived accurately. What museums can provide but the internet cannot.We will find thousands of results about those values on the internet without know what is accurate information and what is false information. A typical recent example shows that in Vietnam, about more than 50% of information about history and culture is distorted, causing serious impacts to national core values.At the same time, museums are also a place to preserve a country pride. There, when we look back, we will see historical lessons to build the country in the future.In addition, not everyone can easily search for historical or cultural knowledge on the internet, so many people want to go to the museum to witness it in the easiest and most realistic way.

In short, museums are extremely important and cannot be replaced by the internet. Young people need to preserve and continue the values of museums for future generations.