in their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way.

In modern day, numerous companies highlight that their products are cutting-edge and innovative. This essay will first discuss the reason for this trend before confirming the positive thing which it brings to society.

Granted, it is understandable why businesses describe their products or services which are new in some way. The key rationale is that they want to boost sales and revenues. In this day and age, producing a product and attracting customers is not simple, especially in a fiercely competitive market. As a result, some companies have to use advertisements, which are carefully designed and researched, to promote their products. For instance, Apple showcases their state-of-art mobile phone annually, this undoubtedly raises their profile and appeals to a large number of new consumers. Another reason is that advertising can bring necessary information about products for buyers. This can be explained by the fact that people need to know what they buy and use today.

While highlighting products may bring some drawbacks, I firmly believe that the benefits outweigh. One possible reason that should be taken into consideration is that introducing products as novel can help businesses to reach and attract large consumers, therefore, it may improve their sales. The second benefit is that this is a chance for companies to advance their products. To be more specific, once producing a new product, some businesses need to improve and design their modern one with wide-range of sizes, colors and functions. Consequently, people can approach innovative and novel products satisfying their demands.

In conclusion, emphasizing products as state-of-art is ascribed to boosting sales and revenues. Innovations may bring various benefits such as larger customers and improved sales.