Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home , leisure and work activities . To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages ?

Technological change and the increase in infrastructure public have contributed to improvement of modern lives. Some may perceive the chaos brought about by drastic changes in the last few decades. For my perspective, although it is reasonable for people worry about information technology skyrocketed without control, there is no need for hitting the brakes for the emergence of a new era.

A intuitive disadvantage of the impact of IT sectors is huge scale of jobs cuts and economic challenges, when it reorganized and integrated almost every areas of traditional industrial production and services in a short run. The workers or firms whose are unable to adapt to new technologies would eliminated from the competition. Another perceived negative aspect is reduction in face-to-face connections between people under the spread of smartphones. Nevertheless,the statements mentioned above cannot justify the drawback cause this issues can be addressed through economic and cultural strategies.

On the other hand, there are a plethora of advantages of modern information industry in our everyday lives. In fact, investment in information science generates jobs for software engineers, coders, service staff and smart manufacturing workers. Moreover, machines which link to professional computers enhance production efficiency, and allow factories to operate with fewer employees, maximizing profits. Hence, this development could improve human average healthcare, reduces energy consumption in traffic, communication and production, and is helpful for person enjoying entertainment products more conveniently.

In summary, while information technology reshapes every aspect of our lives, there is a small fraction of people still linger in the past and deny its achievements. On the other contrary, I firmly believe that the improvement should be designed to meet the needs of humanity as a whole, ideally every element of our lifestyle can be expected with a long-term and stable increase.