Inventors are not as important to society as doctors. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Both doctors and inventors have had a significant impact on people from past today. A world without them cannot be considered. The inventors are the architectures of the development in many areas which includes medical sector. Besides, the doctors are the people who are able to apply these medical developments to the life. Thus, a comparison in terms of significance between them cannot done.

The importance of inventors to society is huge because all of the tools people use are their products. From the first ages to these days, numerous equipment which make life easier are invented. Money, time and labor can be saved thanks to these inventions. Besides, some tools are able to do some work that people cannot. Because of these reasons, major developments are observed in almost every area and the medical might be the most essential among these areas. Because the health has a great effect on society.

On the other hand, development in the medical sector may not be suffice by itself. Doctors, people who are able to utilize these inventions, are also essential for the treatment. Even the most developed tool or device cannot examine and treat a person. For instance, a doctor can listen to the sounds from the patient’s back with the help of a stethoscope. While the stethoscope cannot examine the patient by itself, the doctor cannot hear without it.

As a conclusion, a life without inventors and doctors would be quite difficult. The inventions and qualified people who can use them are necessary for society. The health might be the most significant issue for people; therefore, the significance of the doctors, the tools they use and the inventors of the tools cannot be compared.