It is considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and remain everything the same. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Adapting to changes is more crucial in today’s emerging technological world. Some people avoid getting out of their comfort zone and are not ready to face new challenges in their life, while others believe that changes are necessary and they are ready to take on new challenges. I partially agree with this and discussed both advantages and disadvantages in the further paragraphs.

To begin with the advantages of change adaptability, accepting changes is not easy for anyone. It may become the worst decision that you take sometimes, but from every hard time of life, people can learn new things. Perspective is changed to look at any situation, and most importantly, they find a way to survive in the difficult phase of their life. Many people are ready to take challenges in every field of life, like someone needing to relocate to a new city or even a new country for their jobs, needing to make career-related decisions, or leaving a job due to a toxic office environment. In any situation, people needs lot of courage to take these types of decisions, and it’s not easy for everyone. But making bold decisions can change an individual’s life or may provide some relief.

On the other hand, adapting to changes is not something that everyone can get a win-win situation from every time, and some people are afraid to take risks and avoid it because everyone has their own responsibilities, limits, and boundaries that they can’t override. Also, some people make decisions with a biased mind, which could not be the best decision for themselves. For instance, two employees in one company are frustrated due to the work and also with the environment, but the first employee’s family is not financially stable, and they need money to live a life. Whereas the second employee has come from a financially stable family, so it is easy for them to leave the job on an immediate basis, but for the first employee, it can’t be that easy if they will leave the company without finding any alternative option or other income stream, it might be difficult for their family as well.

I believe adapting to changes and taking opportunities are necessary, but at the same time, everyone needs to be careful that they can be able to survive or be ready to face the challenges in that journey.