It is inevitable that as technology advances, traditional cultures will be lost. It seems that we cannot have these two things together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that traditional cultures will be lost because of advances in technology and human beings cannot combine these two things. This essay totally disagrees with that statement. However, modern technology influence our lifestyle deeply traditional culture is many centuries experience of people so it cannot extinct easily and some extend technology helps to maintain cultural things.

Traditional culture started at the beginning of our history so that it cannot be lost easily. Our culture keeps meaning in our mind and it reveals our daily habits such as waking up, walking, eating and wearing. For example, when some Asian people wake up very early and walk by on the ground on lunar new year’s morning because they believe god counts them before 7 am. This example expresses cultural things such as religions and beliefs connected with human beings behavior so it proves that technological influences in culture are weak.

In some cases, with the invention of the internet we can share and archive our historical materials fastly and much more easily. Previous centuries people only used a traditional method of archiving that was writing on paper and then making a book but nowadays many writers can write on a post or news about daily information around the world in the social network that makes it possible more easily to write modern history. In Singapore, teachers give their elementary school students homework to make an ancient historical book using information based on the internet.

In conclusion, traditional culture is not weak like extinct because of technology usage and social networks make more strong data of cultural knowledge among new generations.