It is inevitable that as technology advances, traditional cultures will be lost. It seems that we cannot have these two things together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is unavoidable that as industrialization improves old-fashioned folks will be vanished. Seemingly, having these two things is impossible. I totally agree that expanding the hi-tech world causes a big change in traditions and the reasons of which are given in my essay.

It is obvious that everything is changing today from the past toward digitalization and it impacts all aspects of human life. The computer is the main reason to change the traditions that affect all works, and communications. Today working with computers is needed as a basic skill for all people in different fields that caused a big change in traditions. Communication habits that converted from close to far communicating have a significant portion of this change. For instance, cell phones and social media like Facebook, What’s Up, Telegram, and others have had a huge impact on the ways that individuals connect. Digitalization in work has the same situation in communication. Online meetings and digital sharing document networks are examples to describe better today’s world.

Needless to say that everything is changing rapidly according to technological advances in the recent world and for this situation it is needed to be adjusted properly. This condition forces everyone to change fast like the world changes. In the same way, some traditions were removed by individuals that prevented this change. Some traditions make limitations to achieving the goals in this competitive world by a fast change. For example, it is a tradition in the Nordic countries to work slowly and enjoy every time of daily routines. This culture and tradition have caused a lot of delays in companies’ work in comparison to foreign companies especially the firms from East Asia. So they decided to change the method and criteria for employing staff and according to this people’s behavior and traditions changes.

In conclusion, every day technology changes on the fast track, and digitalization expanded more, it is required to omit some traditions that have conflict with them.