It is often said that retirement is the happiest time of a person’s life. How far do you agree with this view?

In our current society, opinions greatly diverge on whether retirement is the happiest time of our lives. While I am a proponent of the idea that more time will be available for spending on some activities than in childhood or a teenager’s life, I also believe that it is quite complicated to do some physical exercises and that the health system of the body begins to move slowly.

On the one hand, the average individual has been studying or making a sizeable financial plan for the next life or his young generation since he was born. Without a doubt, the elderly have a considerable opportunity to while away by traveling around the world with family members. But adults, particularly job holders, often struggle to make time for enjoying themselves during their work time. Also, students or pupils have a little time for breaking; despite this, most of them are highly bound to spend it acquiring knowledge or attending courses. Only elderly people can stave off a career and waste money on doing something that buoys them up.

On the flip side, it cannot be dismissed that the older a human is, the more health problems they will have. Needless to say, plenty of retired people around the world do not stop complaining about their well-being. Oftentimes, they encounter some inconveniences when seeing or reading newspapers; walking for a long time may give rise to a pressure problem for them. For example, a dearth of strength in the human body can make them spend so many hours on the bed that it is impossible to reform or enhance the muscles despite having powerful mechanisms or technologies in our modern world.

In conclusion, it seems to me that although we will have no issues or responsibilities about our work or career after retirement, we usually tend to come across numerous inconveniences stemming from our well-being. In order to figure out this problem, from my perspective, authorities and governments ought to announce the age of retirement that is most suitable for everyone.