**It is sometimes argued that too many students go to university, while others claim that a university education should be a universal right.** **Discuss both sides of the argument and give your own opinion.**

One of the most discussed topics is whether to many students attend College, rather than jump straight into the world of work right after High School. Others instead, claim that university is fundamental and should be accessible to everyone. Personally, I concur with the latter statement as I believe education is crucial to rise a good human being.

On the one hand, a significant amount of people argue that modern young people, decide to go to University as they do not want to work. They believe that these educational structures are overcrowded. Meanwhile, many entrepreneurs struggle to find employees due to this issue.

In addition, they see colleges as a place where in most cases, people do not learn anything useful. Moreover, in support of this thesis, the number of people that decide to continue with studies after high school, has almost doubled in the last ten years. While, the percentage of individuals doing manual labor has dropped more than 40%. Creating a lack of experts in many industrial sectors.

On the opposite, others claim that academic culture is not only pivotal, but should be also a guaranteed universal right.

It is well established that the best educational institution are not free of charge, rather, they are always more expensive, therefore, elitist. They consider this institutes as a fundamental pillar in the development of a more aware population. Furthermore, they do not see them just as a place to became a doctor or an engineer, but a community where you become a better human being, where you learn how to think critically. Moreover, studies have shown that countries with the lowest levels of crimes and poverty are those with the highest rate of academic scholars.

In conclusion, I agree with those saying that high education should be guaranteed to everyone, as those are cultural places that everyone should have the opportunity to attend. In addition, I believe that a population with this kind of experience is one that is less exposed to frauds and crimes. Therefore, making it available to everybody shall be an objective of every government.