It is suggested that all young adults should undertake a period of unpaid work, helping people in the community. Does it bring more benefits or drawbacks to the young people?

In modern times, the issue of volunteer work has become highly controversial. There are those who said that youngers should assist the community for no cost, however, others believe that there might some disadvantage. In this essay I will examine both side of the argument and provide my overall opinion.

According to some individuals, there are variety of reasons why people believe that young people should participate in volunteer work. Perhaps, the main reason why people are in favor of doing social work is because it makes an opportunity for youngsters to get more close with the people of different community, moreover, by aids other, young adults can developed moral values into them. For instance if a student commence activities like helping others for free of cost, it will benefit the young generation enormously to improve themselves for their future. Youngers can adapt knowledge about soft skills, as a result, they do not have to face any difficult circumstance in future.

On the other hand, there are one more case for this idea that youngers may waste their previous time on these things, as a result, they would not concentrate on their study or any particular work. For example, if a student spend his whole time to assists other, it may hamper their own business,so that they might face some cons in their upcoming period.

In conclusion, it must be said that the concept of unpaid work has become a complex issue. To my point of view, adults should aid others, however, there must be balance between it so that, they can be a part of social by assisting everyone at the same time youngers can be focused on their life.